Navigate Up
Sign In
        
 

Transnet Freight Rail Corridors 

            
Contact Details
    ​    

TFR introduced a new operating model that will decentralise key responsibilities to ensure a more responsive rail freight network that is better equipped to service the South African economy. TFR operates a vertically integrated, and commercially separated, railway and operationally integrates with Transnet Ports, Port Terminals, Pipelines and Rail Engineering facilities.


TFR comprises a system of complementary sub-systems - integrated and connected Operating Corridors working safely & optimally. Operating Corridors are logical units of accountability that together produce results not obtainable by the elements alone –the whole is greater than the sum of its parts.

The boundaries for Operating Corridors are defined by a set of key operating principles.​

 

 Corridor Head of Sales Contacts

 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
Reshad YusufHead of SalesContainer Corridor031 361 4062083 297 2407Reshad.Yusuf@Transnet.net
Lesiba MabotjaHead of Sales (Export Coal)North Corridor012 315 4055083 282 6517Lesiba.Mabotja@Transnet.net
Mothofeela MokoenaHead of Sales (GF Coal & Eskom)North Corridor011 774 3349083 277 6970Mothofeela.Mokoena@Transnet.net
Thandekile MfekaHead of SalesCentral Corridor011 570 7118083 286 0838Thandekile.Mfeka@Transnet.net
Sibusiso MjoliActing Head of SalesNorth-East Corridor011 774 4996078 097 4986Sibusiso.Mjoli@Transnet.net
Charlene Masie DavidsSenior Account ExecutiveOre Corridor011 544 9530083 293 7655Charlene.Davids@Transnet.net
Bonginkosi MabasoSenior Account ExecutiveCape Corridor083 791 0736Bonginkosi.Mabaso@Transnet.net